January 11, 2018 TOPICS

KMTL personnel receive awards from The Society of Materials Science, Japan (JSMS).

  The JSMS Committee on High Temperature Strength of Materials held an award ceremony to recognize people who rendered distinguished services to committee activities.

[2017 awards]
  Akihito Nitta (KMTL adviser): Distinguished service award
  Kazuo Takagi (KMTL executive director): Special award

  It is the second time that Dr. Nitta received an award from JSMS, following his receipt of the contribution award as the first recipient.

  For detail, go to the JSMS website
  (the link below)